Event

Release of Global Trends in Renewable Energy Investment Report 2013

Login   |   Register

Release of Global Trends in Renewable Energy Investment Report 2013

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 15:00 to 16:00

Shift in activity from developed, to developing, economies: Total investment in developed economies in 2012 was down 29% while that in developing economies was up 19% , the highest ever.

The report will be launched via media teleconference by Achim Steiner, UNEP Executive Director, Arthouros Zervos, Chairman of REN21, Michael Liebreich, Chief Executive of Bloomberg New Energy Finance, and Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener, a professor and Head of Research of the Frankfurt School - UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance, Wednesday June 12 at 09:00 U.S. Eastern Time (13:00 GMT; 14:00 in UK; 15:00 in Paris, Frankfurt). 

It is then free and available for download at www.fs-unep-centre.org.

Details

Title:

Release of Global Trends in Renewable Energy Investment Report 2013

Date:

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 15:00 to 16:00